top of page

7 Little Pears | Starfruit! Starfruit! Starfruit! Starfruit!

Updated: Oct 14, 2023

9/24/2023 - Step into my life as PhD foodie.


Sunday. Joshua and I visited Cincinatti.

We couldn't have asked for more beautiful weather. We woke up at our cute Airbnb refreshed after a long day at Oktoberfest, Findlay Market, and walking the Roebling Bridge into Covington, KY. I made a terrarium at a cute plant shop (it has a nerve plant in it!); and we explored the Mustard Seed Market, a collection of small businesses at the local county fairgrounds. I got lavender syrup and I'm so excited to experiment with it!


Monday. I went grocery shopping.

Hardly ever go shopping on Mondays, but I had to since we were out at Cincinatti all weekend.


Tuesday. Two words: Andes. Mints.

I'm actually obsessed with them. If you gave me a box of those with a glass of dry red wine, I'd be perfectly content. Joshua was sweet and surprised me with a box while he was out.


Wednesday. Proposal prep.

I practiced my dissertation proposal on Joshua. I had a time limit of 15 minutes and I did my mock presentation in about 10 minutes 30 seconds. Not bad!


Thursday. My mom sent us a box of fruit from our vacation home in Florida.

It was mostly starfruit and two obscenely large avocados from the trees in the backyard. I had never had a starfruit before. It was sweet, fragrant, and deliciously juicy. I ended up making a starfruit jam and it was out of this world insane.


Friday. Do you remember? The 21st night of September?

A buddy of mine and I have a running joke where he texts me on September 22nd, "Do you remember what you did last night?" I loved listening to Earth, Wind, and Fire and other soul train classics in the car with my dad. It's nice to have friends with a similar taste in music and cheesy humor as you.


Saturday. I watched Polite Society, which was a cute rom com.

Rom-coms aren't me usual go to, but it was background noise to listen to while I did some work.


11 views0 comments

Comments


  • Instagram
bottom of page