top of page

7 Little Pears | Dissertation Limbo

10/8/2023 - Step into my life as a way too busy PhD student.


Sunday. Lazy. We slept in after going to a house party with friends the previous night.

Monday. Josh is exhausted. Joshua is a lucky duck this week and gets to go back home to New Jersey on Thursday. I've already given him a shopping of foods we can't get in plain old Indiana. Our good friends are getting married, and they are having an engagement party on Friday night.

Tuesday. A brown sugar cinnamon Pop Tart recipe is in the works! I've been watching Gilmore Girls lately, and I've been reminded how much Rory and Loreli love Pop Tarts. I've been developing a recipe for a brown sugar cinnamon Pop Tart recipe in their honor. I'm excited to share!

Wednesday. Dissertation limbo. I'm still waiting on my dissertation committee to approve my proposal. So far, I've heard crickets. I reached out to my committee chair to ask him to poke the committee for me. They have until Sunday or else I'm screwed.

' Thursday. Water in the dishwasher. I can't wait to be a homeowner, but one plus of renting is that when things like a dishwasher not draining occurs, it's not my issue. It's getting taken care of.

Friday. Harry Potter. It's kind of a tradition of mine to rewatch the story of "The Boy Who Lived" each Halloween. Today was The Chamber of Secrets and The Prisoner of Azkaban.

Saturday. I made a pumpkin spice bread. Honestly, it's a quintessential fall dessert. I've been seeing these around at the grocery stores, so I decided to make my own but even better :) See the recipe on the blog and my Instagram this week!

4 views0 comments

댓글


bottom of page